Here's To A Boring Year

Too much excitement just might kill me!

Still alive. Still not pregnant.

It’s only been 2 months since my last post – you’ll forgive me, right?

Because apparently despite having no actual job, I am a glutton for punishment and have taken on more programming projects than I can poke a stick at. And Monkey is all of a sudden very much into imaginary play, and insists (quite rightly) that it be done sans technological devices. For every waking minute of every sweaty day.

I’m in full swing for FET #2 right now – transfer is scheduled in one week. Although they seem to think it’s a waste of time, the clinic has grudgingly agreed to let me have my progesterone levels checked two days prior, and if they’re hopeless we can cancel the transfer and get back (most of) our money.

And while I’m on the subject of progesterone – does anyone have any tips on the whole lying down for 30 minutes thing when there is a toddler involved?

I’m going to try to start blogging again more often – I like being able to get things out of my head, even if they often come out remarkably less interesting than I thought they would. And a lot shorter.

Pretty much bang on 2.5 years, Monkey is just the cutest thing ever (I think I’ve said that at every single age), and I just want to freeze time right here. Sure he’s still a lot of work, but so fun. He’s inventing games and telling stories. He’s full of love and laughter and opinions.

And I’ve realized that this is our 3 month scanniversary. If we were still on 3 monthly scans, Monkey would be due this week. But we’re not!! And we don’t have to go for another 3 months. That just seems like forever and I am so fucking grateful for that.

So this is post is a total mishmash, and I think I should probably accept the fact that a lot of posts I’ve been meaning to write are probably not going to happen.

But there’s always tomorrow!

And fingers crossed in a few weeks I’ll have some good news to post.

3 comments on “Still alive. Still not pregnant.

  1. cookie1986
    January 22, 2014

    Sending you baby dust!!!!!

  2. bionicbrooklynite
    January 22, 2014

    Re: lying down, I didn’t really do that for progesterone this time, to be honest. However, my body has gotten demanding in. That regard lately. Our bean is also into full attention imaginary play now. I have convinced him that I can ride in and even drive a truck (the bed) while lying down, provided I make steering wheel motions and appropriate sounds. Sometimes he drives his bed as a train locomotive and I tell him I am in the sleeping car (my room). Likewise boats. You get the idea.

    Good luck!

  3. larva225
    January 23, 2014

    Yikes. I can’t imagine trying to lay down for any length of time with Stella on the loose. She’ll gutterstomp you if she gets the chance.
    Best of luck to you!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 22, 2014 by in baby talk, missing eggs.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

