Here's To A Boring Year

Too much excitement just might kill me!

Progester-none

This morning I went for my mid-luteal blood test to check my progesterone levels.

You may recall that at this point last cycle, my level was a paltry 11, which lead me to insist on a pre-transfer test this time around. That was on Monday, and came back at 37, whereupon they increased my dose, aiming for their preferred level of 60.

Today, on Saturday, having been on an increased dose of progesterone for 5 days, my level is 30. That’s right internets, it has fucking dropped.

What the actual fuck?

So yeah. Needless to say I was not excited by this news, or by the news that I am to increase my dose yet again. If anyone is counting, that puts me at 5 pessaries a day. Ugh.

However, it is still significantly higher than last time, so I’m holding on to that.

Seriously though. What the hell body??

2 comments on “Progester-none

  1. missjenz
    February 5, 2014

    Two questions for you… Where are you located that they don’t test you until 14 days post transfer?!? And since your progesterone level dropped and they raised your dose, will they check it again every few days to make sure your level is rising ?! I would be freaking out!! Are you only on the pessaries and not injecting it?

    • boringyear
      February 5, 2014

      I’m in Australia. I have to hope there is a reason they wait so long, otherwise it is just cruel! They don’t seem to do PIO injections here. My clinic says pessaries work better. Which suits me because I’m phobic of needles – I couldn’t handle PIO injections! And no, they’re not checking my progesterone again until beta. Don’t even start me on that.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 1, 2014 by in missing eggs and tagged , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

