Here's To A Boring Year

Too much excitement just might kill me!

An open letter to Target

Dear Target

Why on earth are you selling winter clothes already? It’s still the middle of summer! In fact, the Bureau of Meteorology says that the average monthly temperature here doesn’t get below 30 degrees until April.

Sure, your winter pajamas are super cute, and I love me a pair of baby overalls, but seriously – I have no idea what size clothes Monkey will be wearing by the time it actually gets cold around here. And until it gets cold, I won’t be buying him any winter clothes.

Although I suppose I should thank you, since it means that the summer stuff that I do want to buy is already on clearance. 2 t-shirts for under $8? Bargain. But it’s hit, and my boy has outgrown his thongs, and you’re all sold out. And what happens in March when all your summer stock is gone and it’s still 40 degrees outside?

I’m not sure which climate you base your stock rotations on, but it sure doesn’t seem to be this one.

Love and confusion…
Xxx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 28, 2013 by in brain fry.
