Here's To A Boring Year

Too much excitement just might kill me!

I wish it was Thursday

As usual, Monkey handled his MRI amazingly well, fasting included. I explained to him before bed that he wasn’t going to be able to have milk if he woke up early in the morning, and when I woke him just before his cut off time for a feed, I told him that there would be no more milk until after his scan.

Of course that didn’t stop him from waking up at 4:15am. But he had some water from a bottle, and although he asked for milk he wasn’t particularly insistent and didn’t get upset when I said no (thank chocolate!). He even went back to sleep for a while, although he had trouble staying settled (he often does at that time even with boobs – what is up with that anyway?).

We tried having Hubs go in to him, but that made him more upset than my refusing him milk – in the end all three of us dozed together for a while. Perhaps having Hubs in the bed too was a giid distraction. Monkey even went back to sleep for a while, although he had trouble staying settled (he often does at that time even with boobs – what is up with that anyway?).

In fact he was asleep at 6:20am, which allowed me to sneak out and quickly scull a coffee and stuff a banana in my face. Then Monkey woke up, and we did a nappy change and jumped straight in the car to go to the hospital.

Monkey was quite happy playing in the radiology waiting room, especially once other kids started showing up. He tried to make an escape from the nurse’s office when she was weighing him, because it was boring by comparison! She put emla on both his hands and wrapped them up in bandages like he was some kind of mini street fighter. Surprisingly after one try he didn’t bother to pull them off.

One comment on “I wish it was Thursday

  1. glumbunny
    January 31, 2013

    I’m so glad it wasn’t an ordeal! What a little champ. I guess it is Thursday by now, or Friday, in fact, so I hope you got good news!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 28, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
