Here's To A Boring Year

Too much excitement just might kill me!

Too much of a good thing

Yesterday was CD10, which meant Monkey stayed with Grandma while I went off to the fertility clinic for a fun morning of needles sticks, dildo cam, embryologists, and nurses, with a side of waiting around, followed by a stop at the chemist to collect the expensive and ever repulsive pessaries (seriously – these must have been invented by a man.)

My scan showed my endometrium at 15mm (I believe most clinics aim for around 10mm), and while they initially told me that was fine and transfer would be Wednesday, I suspected otherwise.

Turns out I was right. Later that afternoon once my blood results were in, they called to tell me to take 3 nights of estrogen pessariea and come back again on Monday for another round of prodding and poking.

They’ll decide from there if we can go ahead or not.

I can’t say I’m surprised by this. I expected the mother of all periods coming off the Provera, after not having had one in almost 3 years, but in actual fact it was surprisingly light. I dread to think what the next one will be like though!

So – still up in the air. Has anyone gone ahead with a cycle like this?

2 comments on “Too much of a good thing

  1. bionicbrooklynite
    July 26, 2013

    How frustrating! My only FET cycle was unmedicated, so there was no expectation that it would proceed on a particular schedule. But you might look at Little Pomegrante Seed (link on my poorly kept up blogroll page); she is in the tww of a similarly delayed medicated FET.

  2. glumbunny
    July 27, 2013

    No help, but nebulous good wishes for things to work out, whatever that ends up meaning…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 26, 2013 by in missing eggs.
