Here's To A Boring Year

Too much excitement just might kill me!

PUPO! FET 5DT 3AA. 2WW – POAS 5DP5DT?

Don’t you just love all the crazy acronyms that internet communities generate?

So many things have happened this week (birthday! gastro! party!) and I haven’t had time to write about any of them. I promise I’ll try though.

But this morning I had my embryo transfer.

I tried (three times) to call the clinic beforehand to see if any of our embryos had made it to blastocyst, but I couldn’t get anyone to talk to me. So I drove down for my appointment not actually knowing if there was going to be anything to transfer!

It wasn’t until 4 minutes before the scheduled time that I spoke to the embryologist. One 3AA blastocyst, which we transferred, and the other two were still alive – they’ll check them tomorrow and if they’ve made it to blast they’ll refreeze them.

As usual they told me to drink way too much water, even though it was only 2 cups. I had to let some out twice before the procedure. I wish someone would invent a better way!

The actual transfer went pretty smoothly. Except for the bit when they were trying to get the catheter in and the nurse goes “It’s a bit tight, we’re just going to try another instrument to help with that”. Yeah thanks, I could have done without hearing that! But really, it was fine. The doctor was very gentle, I barely felt a thing. The main discomfort was the pressing on my bladder! I guess I am blessed with an insensitive cervix.

So for now I’m 19 (?) days pregnant! Hopefully it sticks.

Official blood test is in 2 weeks, but we all know I’m not waiting that long! Since it wasn’t an IVF cycle this time there was no HCG shot, so peeing on a stick should be reliable.

I can start peeing on Friday right? I better go stock up!

 

4 comments on “PUPO! FET 5DT 3AA. 2WW – POAS 5DP5DT?

  1. chrysta
    August 5, 2013

    good luck xx

  2. Mina
    August 5, 2013

    Good luck! Let the peestickopallooza begin!

  3. glumbunny
    August 8, 2013

    HOLY $&@)#@_!!!!!!!! Well, here’s hoping this is the start of an incredible new part of the journey, and that you’ll soon be busting your ass to make another quiet book…

    • boringyear
      August 8, 2013

      Well, before that I will have to do a knitted hedgehog and hand-made Christmas stocking!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2013 by in missing eggs.
