Here's To A Boring Year

Too much excitement just might kill me!

Performance Anxiety

Every day, when Hubs comes home from work, he stops off at the toilet before heading outside to play (as you do).

Monkey adores his Daddy, and follows him everywhere – including into the toilet. I guess when you have a penis, you need to see a lot of demonstrations to work out how to handle the thing? In any case, Monkey is fascinated with watching Hubs pee.

But this inevitably gives poor Hubs performance anxiety! So every time, this is what I hear from behind the toilet door…

M: (very matter of fact) Dad wee! Dad wee! … Dad wee! Dad wee!

[pause for breath]

M: (increasingly insistent) Dad wee! Dad wee! Dad wee!! Dad wee? Dad wee!

H: I’m trying!! Just be quiet for a minute will you?!

M: Dad wee! Dad wee! Dad wee!

[sound of trickling water]

M: (with great enthusiasm) Dad wee! Dad wee! DAD WEEEE!!!!

I feel sorry for Hubs, I really do, but I find the whole exchange utterly hilarious.

I’m also glad it’s not me. Or maybe I’m immune now, since the only way I’ve been able to use the toilet in the last 2 years is in the presence of another (admittedly small) person. Nobody can hold it in that long…

3 comments on “Performance Anxiety

  1. cookie1986
    August 18, 2013

    haha. Destroyer is fascinated to by me going to the bathroom too. She watches really closely. It’s funny, but also kinda creepy to have a toddler staring at your crotch so intently, lol.

  2. glumbunny
    August 20, 2013

    Snicker! This is not going to be one of those things where you can just handle it! Not for long, anyway. My least favorite part is where both kids gather at the toilet to see what’s going to come out. I am a good sport, but I look forward to the whole thing being over!

    • boringyear
      August 21, 2013

      Oh I look forward to it being over too! But at least I can still get on with things when necessary :p

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 16, 2013 by in baby talk.
