Here's To A Boring Year

Too much excitement just might kill me!

Riddle me this

When you burp, it is polite to say ‘Excuse me’.

However, it is rude to talk with your mouth full.

So, what is the appropriate etiquette when one burps while their mouth is full??

These are the important questions I am facing now that I am the boss of a tiny human.

3 comments on “Riddle me this

  1. cookie1986
    November 25, 2013

    A difficult problem. If you say excuse me, you risk some of your food falling out or choking. If you don’t talk, you’re a rude bitch momentarily, until you swallow.
    I’d rather rude than dead or stain my shirt.
    Maybe teach the sign for excuse me?

  2. Mina
    November 25, 2013

    Ha, ha. Thinking that you are the boss of a tiny human is a delusion, endearing as it may be, but still an illusion. The tiny human is the boss of you!
    On the matter at hand, I vote for cheerfully declaiming PROSIT. Burp-bleargh-Prosit! Has a nice ring, eh?

    • boringyear
      November 26, 2013

      You’re absolutely right, but I like to maintain that illusion for my own peace of mind!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 25, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
